Ikat Believe it’s Not Leather

leather1 leather2 leather3 leather4 leather5 leather6

My repeat item today is these gray and silver flats. I got them several years ago at Target. Considering they were probably about $25, I’m pretty satisfied with how long they’ve lasted.

I don’t know about everyone else, but I feel like Target went through a disappointing phase fashion-wise for a couple years. In college I got practically everything I owned from Target, and then between maybe 2009-2011 it seemed like their stock was just kind of blah. Everything started looking cheap and boring.

But boy has Target been proving me wrong recently. They’ve really stepped it up in every department and I’m back to wanting everything I see. You know when you really need some AA batteries, so you go to Target, and then $80 later you have new sunglasses, a cardigan, a dress, and a Sandra Bullock movie, and then you get home and you’re like, “Why doesn’t my remote work? Oh right. I need batteries. Better go to Target…”

I know you know what I’m talking about. That’s starting to happen again. It’s great…and it’s terrible. And speaking of Target…In case anyone’s wondering, I did hit up the Prabal Gurung collection over the weekend and grabbed a couple things. You’ll see them before too long!

Shirt: J. Crew Factory (similar, similar brown print)

Faux Leather Jacket: Express

Jeans: American Eagle

Shoes: Target (similar)

Sunglasses: Madewell

Bracelet: Marc by  Marc Jacobs (it’s rubber and stretchy…how cool is that?!)

6 thoughts on “Ikat Believe it’s Not Leather

  1. I agree. Target is the go-to spot foir on trend fashions. I love their capsule collections and the great prices on shoes. And most of the things I’ve gotten from there last awhile so it’s satisfying to shop there.
    Your jacket is amazing! If you didn’t say so, I would not know that it’s faux.

  2. I have a love/hate relationship with Target. I’m with you; can’t walk in there and stick to a list. There’s also something tempting me, and it’s usually not on the $1 sale end cap. I can’t count how many times I’ve spent double what I was planning on a trip to my (way too close!) Super Target.

  3. The post title is hilarious! Nice job with that 🙂 I’ve been eyeing those faux leather jackets from Express for awhile. I keep hoping they’ll go on super-sale or something. Sadly, no luck yet. They are some of the nicest looking ones out there.

Leave a comment