Nothin’ Like Experimentin’

sweatshirtskirt1 sweatshirtskirt2 sweatshirtskirt3 sweatshirtskirt4 sweatshirtskirt5

I never thought I would be a denim vest kind of person. A denim vest is just one pair of cutoff shorts and a Natty Light away from a Nascar fan. With no due respect, Nascar-unchic is not a look to which I aspire.

But for whatever reason, I decided I wanted to try out a denim vest. When I’m experimenting, I like to go cheap so I don’t waste too much money if I end up abandoning the idea. I got this vest from good ol’ Target for $27.99. If anyone heads to the Big T to scope it out, be warned that this baby runs really small. I got a medium, and I usually wear an XS. I just wanted to throw that out there in case anyone tries on their usual size and thinks they’ve gained 20 pounds overnight. You haven’t. Probably.

I’m happy with my great denim vest experiment so far. I took this outfit about as un-hick as I could and I think it worked. You’ll be seeing more of my little blue friend in the future I suspect.

similar Sweater (on sale) // Vest // Skirt (on clearance) // similar Shoes (on sale) // similar Necklace

5 thoughts on “Nothin’ Like Experimentin’

  1. I live in KY, so it’s denim vest country. However it’s more of a biker thing that they pair with their leather trouser, not so much a billy thing. I like it over your polka dot sweater, very casual-dressy.

Leave a comment