Do You Prefer Fashion Victim or Ensembly-Challenged?

20121028-005206.jpg

20121028-005220.jpg

20121028-005230.jpg

20121028-005244.jpg

20121028-005259.jpg

You guys, I can’t believe I’ve been running this blog for almost five months and I’ve never mentioned this hugely important part of my life: Clueless is my favorite movie. Of all time. I know every line, every song on the soundtrack, and every outfit.

I remember seeing it in the theater with my mom when I was 10. At the time I was too young to get half the jokes, but I still loved it. I had it on VHS (those rectangular things from the 90s that you had to rewind), had the soundtrack, then got the DVD, then got a DVD again when the 10th anniversary edition came out (there were special features).

I didn’t think there was anything else I could get until a fateful day last fall when I happened to be wandering through Forever 21 and spotted this sweatshirt. I was so excited! But wait, the story’s not over.

After I swiped my credit card, at the exact moment when the cashier handed me the yellow bag containing my newfound treasure, I kid you not…David Bowie’s “Fashion” came blasting through the store’s speakers! That’s the song that plays in the first scene of the movie!!! I swear on the grave of Brittany Murphy I am not making this up. It was a magical moment.

So when I got all my winter clothes out of storage last weekend, this sweatshirt was one of the first things I wanted to wear. As if I would wear anything else, right? I would have been totally buggin’ if I couldn’t wear it. OK, that’s enough of that. Just watch the movie.

I figure I know some other Clueless fans out there, so I’m hoping you all enjoy this as much as I do. Tell me your favorite part of the movie in the comments!

Clueless Sweatshirt: Forever 21 (no longer available…sorry!)

Gingham shirt: J. Crew

Jeans: Express

Boots: Matisse via DSW, old (similar)

Bracelet: Anthropologie

Bow earrings: Kate Spade

Peacoat: J. Crew

7 thoughts on “Do You Prefer Fashion Victim or Ensembly-Challenged?

  1. Omg SHUT UP. HOW IS THIS NOT AVAILABLE ANYMORE?! I’m dyyyying this is amazingggg. Clueless is the ultimate.

    Did you see the Man Repeller’s recent post on Clueless? You have to go read it!

    SO JEALOUS OF THIS FIND! eBay, here I come!

  2. I love the part where amber tells the gym teacher she can’t play tennis because her surgeon doesn’t want balls flying at her nose and Dion quips “there goes your social life.”
    Totally classic!

  3. You seem all set for the winter!
    The ‘Clueless’ sweater seems casual and comfy. I’m running short of sweater stock too & I think I should hurry in buying some soon.
    Nice photos! Your cuteness is overloaded 🙂

  4. Ughhhh I am such a hater right now – I saw that sweatshirt online at F21 but by the time I found out about it, they were sold out of my size! I’m so jealous you got it! But I’m happy that it went to a home of someone who absolutely loves that movie because seriously, it is the best!

Leave a comment