Bright Ideas

paisley dress, cobalt blue pumps, phillip lim for target tote, mirrored ray bans paisley dress, cobalt blue pumps, phillip lim for target tote, mirrored ray bans paisley dress, cobalt blue pumps, phillip lim for target tote, mirrored ray bans paisley dress, cobalt blue pumps, phillip lim for target tote, mirrored ray bans paisley dress, cobalt blue pumps, phillip lim for target tote, mirrored ray bans

This was another one of my “networking” outfits, where I dressed like I was going to work so that I would blend in with the people I met with, who were (of course) wearing jeans.

I went kinda matchy matchy with the shoes, which isn’t usually my style. But when a dress already makes a big statement, I figure I don’t need to do a contrasting shoe. As long as I’m still living in the real world and not on Planet Fashun, this approach seems appropriate. But as you can see below, I can’t seem to NOT wear colorful accessories with this dress! Next time, I think I’ll wear it with a black leather jacket and black pumps.

similar Dress // another similar Dress // similar Shoes (on sale) // similar Bag // Sunglasses // Lips “Whimsical”

Bright ideas: It’s the Real Life Remix…

paisley dress, cobalt blue pumps, phillip lim for target tote, mirrored ray bans

11 thoughts on “Bright Ideas

  1. If you wore it with nude pumps and nothing else bright you wouldn’t be you! I love this dress on you, and all the different ways you’ve styled it too. I understand not wanting people to think you’re a bit wild & crazy with what you wear when you’re networking – I’m guilty of putting crazy amounts of colour together too.

  2. This dress is so fun, I think it definitely lends itself to bright accessories! But you definitely still look polished. I really like your bag- it lends a professional and practical vibe to the outfit.

    xo Julie
    julieupstairs.wordpress.com

  3. Thanks to you, I have that dress too, and I love it. I’m not as adventurous as you, so I usually wear it with nude pumps or beige boots.
    Someone even asked me if it was from Anthro!

Leave a comment