Freedom

polka dot tee, white midi skirt, orange shoemint sandals, mint rebecca minkoff bag, pink mirrored ray bans polka dot tee, white midi skirt, orange shoemint sandals, mint rebecca minkoff bag, pink mirrored ray bans polka dot tee, white midi skirt, orange shoemint sandals, mint rebecca minkoff bag, pink mirrored ray bans polka dot tee, white midi skirt, orange shoemint sandals, mint rebecca minkoff bag, pink mirrored ray bans polka dot tee, white midi skirt, orange shoemint sandals, mint rebecca minkoff bag, pink mirrored ray bans

What you’re looking at here is my first day of freedom outfit. After the Bar Exam was all over, I had a couple drinks and some nachos, then slept for 12 glorious hours. The next day, after my shower, I used these new fangled electric hair instruments. One blows hot air so your hair dries faster, and the other one clamps down on your hair so it doesn’t look like a frizzy mess. Technology is amazing, you guys.

Sometimes during Bar prep when I was sitting on my couch in sweats and wet, unstyled hair, I would think about all the cute outfits I would wear to do fun non-studying things once I had my life back. This was one of those outfits. I felt very Audrey Hepburn, and that is never not a good thing.

For the most part, post-Bar life has been lovely. I did discover, however, that it’s easy to build up your first day of freedom in your head a little too much. I guess I imagined double rainbows bursting spontaneously through the sky and a marching band following me everywhere I went while I performed “Don’t Rain on My Parade” and it would be so amazing that people would be like “oh my gosh, her voice sounds like Barbra Streisand and Idina Menzel had a baby, and she has the legs of Cyd Charisse!” In reality, the world is exactly how I left it, and I still have a crappy singing voice and short legs.

But at least my outfit was cute (this will be the title of my memoir one day).

Top // similar Skirt // Sunglasses // Bag // Shoes // Lips

6 thoughts on “Freedom

  1. Congrats on finishing the bar! One of my best friends is studying law at Michigan, I hear all about how intense law school/studying for the bar is. Must feel amazing to be done! 🙂

Leave a comment