NYC Day 1

NYC tourist outfit, Madewell striped tee, Kut from the Kloth boyfriend shorts, Kate Spade Keds, thick headband, Olivia + Joy crossbody bag NYC tourist outfit, Madewell striped tee, Kut from the Kloth boyfriend shorts, Kate Spade Keds, thick headband, Olivia + Joy crossbody bag NYC tourist outfit, Madewell striped tee, Kut from the Kloth boyfriend shorts, Kate Spade Keds, thick headband, Olivia + Joy crossbody bag nyc1d NYC tourist outfit, Madewell striped tee, Kut from the Kloth boyfriend shorts, Kate Spade Keds, thick headband, Olivia + Joy crossbody bagBLOGLOVIN’ | FACEBOOK | TWITTER | PINTEREST | INSTAGRAM

Happy Friday! These are some photos from Sunday just after we got off the train from NJ. Keep in mind I spent Saturday bridesmaiding to the max in a floor length chiffon dress and lots of hairspray, so this outfit was the perfect antidote. I’m sure I looked super touristy in my t-shirt and Keds, gazing up at the tall buildings, but I don’t really care. Even though I’ve been to NYC 5 times, the first day still gets me every time! It’s just a special place.

We spent day one mostly just hanging out with friends and having great food and drinks. You can see both Kristin’s and my Instagrams from the trip under the hash tag #HarcutsDoNYC (Harcut is the name we made up by combining the first 3 letters of both of our real last names – it’s pronounced the same as “haircut” which is why we didn’t actually change our names to that when we got married).

More trip photos and tourist outfits will be up next week!

Shirt // Shorts // similar Headband // similar Bracelet // similar ShoesΒ (on sale) // Bag // similar Necklace

9 thoughts on “NYC Day 1

  1. Is this 377 Park? Right in my neck of the woods (for work, that is). Too bad they don’t still have the giant yellow teddy bear out front (it was an art installation), it would have picked up your headband so nicely!

  2. Yep… this outfit seals the deal…. Im getting three different pair of Kate Spade Keds… Sarah my friend!!! My feet, and my wardrobe thank you!!!!!

Leave a comment