Fashion Friends

20120927-151043.jpg

20120927-151055.jpg

20120927-151108.jpg

20120927-151119.jpg

20120927-151133.jpgI wore this on Wednesday night. “WEDNESDAY NIGHT?!” you might ask? Yes, I am so fabulous that I wear long, flowing skirts and fancy heels on weekdays. You know, to go grocery shopping and stuff.

I kid you, of course. Not about the Wednesday part, but the grocery part. I actually finally got around to attending a Pattern meetup, which was my excuse for the fun outfit. Pattern is a group for fashion lovers in Indianapolis. Seeing as I love fashion and I live in Indianapolis, it seemed like the place for me. They have meetups every month, but I haven’t been able to make it to one until now. I saw a couple people I had met before, and made some new friends, too. Considering my general distaste for small talk, I was pretty proud of myself.

Thank you Pattern for a good time…I’ll be back – in more fabulous outfits. You’re welcome in advance.

P.S. Remember when I wore this skirt over the summer with my polka dot tee? Go back in time here.

Faux leather jacket: Express

V-neck tee: Ann Taylor (only $14.99!)

Lip Color: Revlon Just Bitten Kissable in Romantic

Skirt: Zara (no longer available in this color, similar here)

Clutch: old (but love this option)

7 thoughts on “Fashion Friends

  1. I love this SO MUCH! I’ve been really wanting a leather jacket and this one is really cute. I may have to head over to Express and check it out! I love the skirt too (I also loved it with the polka dot).

  2. Pingback: My First Week of Autumn in Over-Processed Photos « Sarah's Real Life

Leave a comment