A Walk to the Pier

tie dye beach dress, black panama hat, clear sunglasses, outer banks, beach outfit tie dye beach dress, black panama hat, clear sunglasses, outer banks, beach outfit tie dye beach dress, black panama hat, clear sunglasses, outer banks, beach outfit tie dye beach dress, black panama hat, clear sunglasses, outer banks, beach outfit tie dye beach dress, black panama hat, clear sunglasses, outer banks, beach outfit

My vacation is coming to a close, but I’m not ready to accept it yet. So instead let’s admire these photos from earlier in the week when we took a walk down the beach to the pier. Naturally, once we got there, we sang the Dawson’s Creek theme song. Not exactly the same pier, but close enough.

A couple days before we left for vacation, I realized I didn’t really have a cute coverup, so I went to Target to grab one. There aren’t a lot of options left at the end of August, but I found this maxi dress on the clearance rack. I didn’t even try it on. I was very pleasantly surprised to find that it fit like a glove. I wore it for several hours on the beach, went inside to shower, and put it back on for dinner. Don’t be surprised if you see me wearing it again before summer is out!

Dress // similar Hat // Sunglasses (under $15)

3 thoughts on “A Walk to the Pier

  1. Cute dress! I love the idea of taking something non-traditional and using it as a cover up. This year I used an old dress that I couldn’t wear anymore as my cover up(the pit stains were too bad to wear it in public… TMI??) but it did the job. Yours is much cuter though! Enjoy the rest of your vacation!

    xo Julie

  2. Pingback: First in Flight | Sarah's Real Life

Leave a comment