Mad for Plaid

j crew rock salt flannel shirt, faux fur vest, phillip lim for target tote, asos bow bracelet, law school style, indianapolis style blog j crew rock salt flannel shirt, faux fur vest, phillip lim for target tote, asos bow bracelet, law school style, indianapolis style blog j crew rock salt flannel shirt, faux fur vest, phillip lim for target tote, asos bow bracelet, law school style, indianapolis style blog j crew rock salt flannel shirt, faux fur vest, phillip lim for target tote, asos bow bracelet, law school style, indianapolis style blog j crew rock salt flannel shirt, faux fur vest, phillip lim for target tote, asos bow bracelet, law school style, indianapolis style blog j crew rock salt flannel shirt, faux fur vest, phillip lim for target tote, asos bow bracelet, law school style, indianapolis style blogBLOGLOVIN’ | FACEBOOK | TWITTER | PINTEREST | INSTAGRAM

I have had mad plaid on the brain lately, you guys. One night I literally dreamt about it. Granted, it was the night after I had a muscle spasm and I was hopped up on pain killers, but still…I swear I was thinking about plaid before then.

I got it in my head at the beginning of the season that I wanted to find the perfect Christmassy green plaid flannel shirt. Ideally, I wanted the something similar to the green plaid skirt I wore earlier this week. I thought it would be easy to find, but it wasn’t. Unlike my usual shopping strategy of “THIS IS PRETTY I WILL BUY THIS NOW,” I actually did a lot of research and comparison of all my options. I’m glad I finally settled on this one, because I LOVE it. It’s thick and sturdy-feeling, but not stiff. And it’s definitely the most unique plaid I saw – I like how the vertical sections are faded and the horizontal ones aren’t.

Plus, I feel like a Christmas present in it. So don’t be surprised if you see it a couple more times this month.

Shirt (on sale) // similar Vest // similar Necklace (25% off w/ code STYLE25) // Bracelet* (30% off w/ code MOREMOREMORE) // similar Shoes // similar Bag (rich people version) // Lips “Orange de Chine”

*Bracelet provided courtesy of Asos.

Linked up with Spotlight of the Week!

19 thoughts on “Mad for Plaid

  1. I just bought two new plaid shirts… you could say I’m a little obsessed too! Lately I’ve been searching for the perfect faux fur vest, so it seems like we’re on the same brain waves!

  2. Hello Sarah,

    I’m Valencia, the community manager of WhatIWear. I checked out your blog, and I think your style is awesome! It should be seen by more people! That’s why I’d like to invite you to WhaIWear.com. With 1,5 million page views a month, WhatIWear.com is the leading street style website in Asia. Plus, we’re still growing, so it’s perfect for rising fashionistas to have their chance to SHINE at the spotlight.

    Maybe you can post these pics as your first looks on WhatIWear? I bet our members will be rooting for you as well!

    We cannot wait to see your awesome style.
    Click http://www.whatiwear.com to get started.

    See you soon,
    Valencia
    Community manager

  3. I adore your plaid choice…as well as your fur vest! I find most fur vests obnoxious, but yours is not at all 🙂

    -AJ
    FitTravelerAJ.com

Leave a comment