Vested Interest

20121124-211018.jpg

20121124-211029.jpg

20121124-211042.jpg

20121124-211050.jpg

20121124-211102.jpgYes, you just saw this vest a couple days ago. I don’t care. I’m not trying to impress you. But I mean…I really hope you like me or whatever.

I’m always looking for oversized sweaters appropriate for wearing with leggings (as leggings are not pants and therefore your crotch should be covered), and then I end up being less than enthused about how the oversized sweater looks so oversized and sweatery. In the past, I’ve added belts or chunky necklaces to add some visual interest, and now I can add this vest to my list of things to offset my big sweater. That’s right: I’m using sweater #2 to offset the sweateriness of sweater #1. You never know what amazing things you will learn when you visit me, huh?

Sweater #1: Nordstrom, old (similar)

Sweater #2 (vest): LOFT

Zipper leggings: (similar)

Shoes: Nine West, old (similar on sale)

Bracelets: Stephan & Co. here and here

Lips: Clinique Black Honey

For more amazingness, follow me on Bloglovin’.

16 thoughts on “Vested Interest

  1. Hilarious. That’s a good way to stay decent! I really can’t stand when people wear leggings as straight up pants in public. you know, with a regular length tshirt and their lady bits showing. yechhhhhhhhhhh. Very good leggings role model here!

  2. Pingback: Being Practical « Sarah's Real Life

Leave a comment