Meet My Friend Phillip.

phillip lim for target yellow bag, phillip lim for target floral shirt, H&M cap toe flats, kate spade sunglasses phillip lim for target yellow bag, phillip lim for target floral shirt, H&M cap toe flats, kate spade sunglasses phillip lim for target yellow bag, phillip lim for target floral shirt, H&M cap toe flats, kate spade sunglasses phillip lim for target yellow bag, phillip lim for target floral shirt, H&M cap toe flats, kate spade sunglasses phillip lim for target yellow bag, phillip lim for target floral shirt, H&M cap toe flats, kate spade sunglassesBLOGLOVIN’ | FACEBOOK | TWITTER | PINTEREST | INSTAGRAM

Guess what, guys?! It’s time to show off some of my Phillip Lim for Target duds in action! As you probably already know from stalking me on your social media of choice (links above…hint hint), I got up at 7:00 Sunday morning to head to Target and check out the new designer collab. I’m pretty sure the majority of people in the Indianapolis area have no clue who Phillip Lim is or why this collection was a big deal. Lucky for me, that meant I had very little competition for all the coveted bags!

On the other hand, the lack of fashion knowledge in my area also means that almost no one has complimented me on my new bag over the past 2 days or said something like, “Oh, you got the yellow Phillip Lim mini satchel?! So cute!” I almost wish I would get mugged just so I could have a Clueless-style conversation that would go something like this:

Mugger: “Gimme your purse!”

Me: “No, you don’t understand. This is a Phillip Lim for Target collection bag!”

Mugger: “A Philla Whatta?”

Me: “It’s like a totally. important. designer.”

Mugger: “Oh. In that case, I will retire from my life of crime and go back to school. And maybe do some volunteer work at an animal shelter. Have a nice day. Love those shoes, BTW.”

Top // Bag // similar Skirt // similar Sunglasses (only $12) // Shoes*

*Shoes purchased with gift card provided courtesy of H&M.

23 thoughts on “Meet My Friend Phillip.

  1. “Oh, you got the yellow Phillip Lim mini satchel?! So cute!” – I know its not the same once you’ve mentioned it. But at least you can say you got ONE remark 😉

  2. So after a bout of buyers’s remorse, I returned all my Phillip Lim purchases except for this exact top and my two mini satchels. So cute! Lol.

  3. I also live in Indy and was also excited about the non-competition and to get the same bag as you. I love how you styled it! I have received several (okay just two) compliments on it but they are all, “I love that bag. Where did you get it?” and I think have you been living under a rock? How could you not know about this? 🙂

  4. OK so I read your previous post about the Philip Lim for Target collection. I’d never heard of him, so I googled him. Then, I went to my local Target (Houma, LA… about an hour south of New Orleans).. and whaddya know? None of it is sold out! LOL.. Bags, sweaters, shirts, dresses… all of it is at our store!

  5. That’s funny, I live in a small town too and there were only 8 of us waiting for target to open on the 15th. I snatched up 3 items and I was just there today and there’s still a lot of clothes available.

Leave a comment