Wardrobe Workhorse: Leopard Oxford Shirt

one shirt different ways, leopard is a neutral, leopard button up shirt, wardrobe remix

They say leopard is a neutral, and they (whoever they are) are totally right. That’s why I’ve been able to wear my leopard oxford so many times in so many ways over the past year. I think it’s earned its title as a Wardrobe Workhorse. If you’re just joining us, Wardrobe Workhorse is a series – with absolutely no regular schedule – in which I highlight the unexpected stars of my closet.

one shirt different ways, leopard is a neutral, leopard button up shirt, wardrobe remix

I’ve worn my leopard button-up solo, under jackets, under a dress, with jeans, with skirts, for work, for school, and for fun. I don’t even know what’s left but I’m sure I’ll come up with something.

This particular shirt came from J. Crew Factory and they no longer sell it, but they do have some other fun and versatile prints. If you want leopard, try this semi-sheer one from Express, or this gorgeous silk one from Victoria’s Secret (both on sale).

For something a little different, try zebra, snake print, or abstract animal print!

4 thoughts on “Wardrobe Workhorse: Leopard Oxford Shirt

  1. I love all the ways you styled that shirt! My favorite animal print is definitely snake print (I lean towards the black and white). I love the Asos shirt that you suggest – the details on the collar are great!

  2. Pingback: Old Navy Now and Later, part II: The Gray Blazer | The Anna Belle Blog

Leave a comment