As If!

clueless costume, cher horowitz costume, clueless halloween, halloween costume ideas clueless costume, cher horowitz costume, clueless halloween, halloween costume ideas clueless costume, cher horowitz costume, clueless halloween, halloween costume ideas clueless costume, cher horowitz costume, clueless halloween, halloween costume ideas clueless costume, cher horowitz costume, clueless halloween, halloween costume ideas

Here’s the 411 on my Halloween costume this year: Clueless is my favorite movie of all time, but this is the first time I’ve dressed as Cher Horowitz (or any other Clueless character for that matter) for Halloween!

I know. I’m totally buggin’. It’s been a long time coming – 18 years to be exact. But this was the perfect year to do it because I haven’t had long blond hair since, well, 1995. I know there are wigs but those cheap ones from the costume stores aren’t worthy of a Betty like Alicia Silverstone, and I’m not about to shell out the ducats for a fancy one.

As for the outfit, I went into my rotating closet and took some of my favorite elements of Cher’s wardrobe and rolled them into this ensemble. I didn’t want to just recreate an outfit from the movie – after all, would Cher wear the same thing twice? As if! I was hoping to wear a different shirt, but Lucy said it was at the cleaners.

I wore my Clueless outfit over the weekend for Halloween festivities. It felt strangely natural, like I wasn’t even in costume. I might start dressing like this all the time. What do you think? Mini backpacks making a comeback?

Happy Halloween! Or whatever.

Skirt (on sale) // Hat // Shoes

11 thoughts on “As If!

Leave a comment