Legging Lessons

boyfriend sweater, phillip lim target floral shirt, h&m fringe booties, ankle boots with leggings boyfriend sweater, phillip lim target floral shirt, h&m fringe booties, ankle boots with leggings boyfriend sweater, phillip lim target floral shirt, h&m fringe booties, ankle boots with leggings boyfriend sweater, phillip lim target floral shirt, h&m fringe booties, ankle boots with leggings boyfriend sweater, phillip lim target floral shirt, h&m fringe booties, ankle boots with leggingsBLOGLOVIN’ | FACEBOOK | TWITTER | PINTEREST | INSTAGRAM

After 2 days in a row of that hat, you guys probably forgot what the top of my head looks like, huh? Well now you know…it looks like someone hasn’t gotten her hair colored in a while (don’t worry; I have an appointment this weekend).

For day 6 of the Take One challenge, I remixed my gray sweater. I like how it looks with this top because they both have a subtle hi-lo hem. And I like this top with leggings because it’s nice and long. Allow me to remind you of the legwear heirarchy: Pants > Leggings > Tights. Leggings might be more than tights, but they are less than pants. Not “less than or equal to.” Just “less than.” OK, moving on.

Tomorrow I’ll post the roundup of my first week of the Take One, Pass it On challenge, and I’ll post everyone else’s links! I already know of 13 bloggers participating. If you haven’t already emailed, tweeted, or left a comment with your link, please do so ASAP!

similar Shirt // similar SweaterĀ // similar Leggings // similar Boots* // similar Necklace // LipsĀ “Crush”

*Boots purchased with gift card provided courtesy of H&M.

18 thoughts on “Legging Lessons

  1. I am doing #TakeOne! Can’t blog every day but still getting dressed every day and getting at least one pic! Love this challenge! Love the layering in your ensemble!

  2. Thank you for clarifying the status of leggings! I see women all the time who are confused about the pant-ness of their leggings.

    And I think I already told you I’m playing along with TOPIO!

  3. You wear leggings well šŸ™‚ I don’t actually own any (unless you count the super-tight pants I have from Gap. But they have an actual fly so I think that makes them pants) because I can’t figure out how to wear them for work. Easier just to avoid them all together.

    P.S. I sent you an email but I’m definitely in on the TOPIO challenge!

  4. Your analysis of pants > leggings > tights is perfect! If you’re not wearing pants, please make sure your booty is covered!

    -AJ
    FitTravelerAJ.com

Leave a comment